My weight obsession

Posted: March 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

I always knew I was over-weight. in a you-look-big-but-i-wouldn’t-call-you-fat way. Then I did get fat. Then started all those days of feeling fat but defiant about it (so what, I’ve got all these other qualities you know), of feeling weird shopping, of putting all my clothes in cold storage and wearing drab stuff…

aaaaaaaaanyway…I got a job last month and the thing about getting a new job was that I suddenly felt like a fraud. I used to have dreams of me being all grown-up and working and independent and in all those dreams I was always fit. always.

A month of obsessively weighing myself, obsessively reading labels and obsessively trawling the net for diet-friendly snack ideas and …TADAAAAAAAAAAAAAA…i’ve lost 10 kgs!!!!! it’s true…cross my heart and hope to die!!!

I’m soooooooooo super excited!!! my old clothes are out of cold storage (AND out of fashion)…but they fit!!

Comments
  1. Teja says:

    Nieeeeeeeeeeeeeece…even i want to do this KanKan… but my god your will power!!!!cant believe it..and you look so hot these gal!!!

  2. Varsha says:

    hey-lo…so slim n pretty these days!!!

  3. Sona says:

    …stupppidd!!!dieting????i was worried it was weight loss from stress!!!

Leave a Reply

