In which I go get a job and its 8 months later

Posted: November 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

I so totally abandoned my blog… it’s true….for nearly 8 months now, I have enjoyed a perfectly eventful, news-worthy life which I have simply not updated here. not that anyone’s reading. Hello empty-air, we meet again…

In the coming weeks, I hope to make this blog a major internet attraction, a blogebrity, if you will…*sits back and looks at the sentence with a warm fuzzy feeling. then considers putting her finger on the backspace button. and then a what-the-hell-who’s-reading-this-anyway moment*

Anyway, as the title mentions, I have a job now. a cool shiny IT job. ok alright, a cool shiny IT job with lots of training and learning and orientations in the process. but a job none-the-less. I’ve had to move to a different city and to a whole new set of people to hang out with. It’s been stressful but it’s been worth it. Fingers crossed for what’s ahead!

 

 

Leave a Reply

