In which we get headaches…

Posted: December 4, 2010 in my life, random

Its been a good weekend, if not a little crazy. what with the room mates (hold it! let me savour the words, roll them in my mouth a little… i have room mates now lalala,I live in this big city all alone with what-are-those-things-called? yes, room mates… roomies… f-room-iends…hee hee) staying up all night in a crazy lets-watch- 90210-episodes-back- to-back, and then having a terrible headache today morning and not being able to get out of bed, followed by the most amazingly delicious pizza I have ever had in all my life.

anyway, the job is good. i must say though, this training business is really bad for the health. frazzles the nerves n all. makes you stay up all night, reading messed up code that simply does nothing for the eyes. dark cirles et al. the only silver lining? The “life skills” sessions. sessions designed to make you dress up, speak up and do both well. I particularly like the oral and written communication sessions. I mean, the trainer’s awesome. You feel the entire 3 month tor-training-ture is worth it just for the pure pleasure of having met him. Bunch of average students, the charismatic and motivated young teacher/coach/prof  driving them to excel, very hollywood. More about him, in the next post.

okie….gtg, the f-room-iends ( i like that word, it grows on me) have planned another late night movie session and i seem to be holding them up.

toodles y’all…

Comments
  1. Leslie says:

    this makes no sense. i always thought you were living somewhere in india.

  2. Thanks for your comment on my blog mam.

  3. yasha says:

    thanks for writing abt ur roomie seeing 90210 all night… that made her famous :):)

  4. sarah says:

    nice… 😀 i luv d wrds f-room-iends…i’ll add it in my blog on my new website 😉

Leave a Reply

